top of page

I Believe in Friendships


I believe in friendships

The bond between those you love,

The group of those you trust.

The ones who you are yourself around


I believe in true friends

The ones who know you for you,

All your feats and all your flaws:

The sunny smiles, the colorful chalk art,

The messy hair, tear brimmed eyes.


I believe in the memories.

Late summer nights, staring at the stars.

Dunking each other in the lake, laughter splashing as well as water.

Playing Frisbee in the park,

Walking along the river, skipping rocks.

Sharing cotton candy and bags of kettle corn at fairs.

Dancing and singing to old records


I believe in the feelings:

Laughter, true laughter,

Sharing stories, making memories.

Stupid stunts, crazy ideas, impromptu plans.


I believe in lasting friendships.

They are hard to find

But when you do,

You will never be left behind;

You will be surrounded with those who love you.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page